On this page
- Key facts
- How much does BIS CRS registration cost, in short?
- What are the official BIS CRS fees in 2026?
- What did the February 2026 amendment change about CRS fees?
- What does CRS cost for 1, 3 or 10 test reports?
- What the worked totals leave out
- Do MSMEs and start-ups pay less for CRS?
- What pushes BIS CRS costs up?
- How much does it cost to add models to an existing CRS licence?
- How much does CRS renewal cost?
- What do labs, AIRs and consultants charge for CRS, and what is official?
- How much does a BIS-recognised lab charge for a CRS test report?
- What do BIS consultants charge for CRS registration?
- How is GST charged on BIS CRS costs?
- What does BIS CRS cost all-in? Three worked totals
- How do you budget a CRS registration, step by step?
- What does it cost to get BIS CRS wrong?
- What will CRS cost over a five-year licence after the 2026 amendment?
- How can you keep CRS costs down?
- Frequently asked questions
- Sources
Key facts at a glance
- Application fee
- Rs 1,000 per application[1]
- Annual licence fee
- Rs 1,000[1]
- Processing fee
- Rs 50,000, including one test report[1]
- Each additional test report
- Rs 20,000[1]
- Lab testing, IS 13252 (Part 1)
- Rs 25,000 to Rs 2,00,000; median about Rs 63,750[2]
- Inclusion (adding models)
- Rs 30,000 including one test report[1]
- Changes (name, address, AIR and others)
- Rs 5,000 each[1]
- Late renewal fee
- Rs 5,000[3]
- Tax
- GST charged on all amounts[1]
- Fee table date
- Published 4 June 2018, not yet revised[1]
- 2026 amendment
- Notified 25 Feb 2026; corrigendum 28 Apr 2026[4]
Checked 1 November 2026 against the regulator's own documents.
How much does BIS CRS registration cost, in short?
There are two kinds of cost, and they need to be kept apart:
- Government fees paid to BIS. These are published. On the fee table on the CRS portal, a new application costs an application fee of Rs 1,000[1], an annual licence fee of Rs 1,000[1] and a processing fee of Rs 50,000 that includes one test report[1]. Each additional test report is Rs 20,000[1]. GST is charged on top of all of them[1].
- Private charges. Lab testing, an Authorised Indian Representative (for foreign factories) and any consultant you hire. BIS does not set these. Lab prices are at least visible: every BIS-recognised lab declares its charges on BIS LIMS, and for IS 13252 (Part 1) they run from Rs 25,000 to Rs 2,00,000 with a median of about Rs 63,750[2]. Consultant fees are only what firms advertise.
Read this first: the fee table is from 2018 and has been overtaken. The BIS (Conformity Assessment) Amendment Regulations, 2026 were notified on 25 February 2026[4], and BIS has said CRS licences are now granted for five years with fees paid annually in advance[5]. BIS has not yet published a revised fee table, and we could not find the full amendment text. So the figures below are the published fees, which BIS's portal still shows. They are the best official numbers available, but your invoice on the portal may differ. If you want to run your own numbers, use our CRS fee calculator, or the compliance cost estimator to add WPC, LMPC and EPR on top. The rules behind each fee are on BIS CRS fees, and every regulator's fees side by side are in India compliance fees 2026.
What are the official BIS CRS fees in 2026?
This is the fee structure published on the CRS portal, dated 4 June 2018. All amounts exclude GST[1]; see how GST applies below. The processing fee was revised from Rs 25,000 to Rs 50,000 in that table[1].
| Fee | Amount | When it applies | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Application fee | Rs 1,000 per application | Every new application | [1] |
| Annual licence fee | Rs 1,000 | Each year of the licence | [1] |
| Processing fee | Rs 50,000, including one test report | Every new application | [1] |
| Additional test report | Rs 20,000 each | Each report beyond the first, in a new application or an inclusion | [1] |
| Inclusion | Rs 30,000 including one test report, plus Rs 20,000 per additional report | Adding models to an existing licence | [1] |
| Renewal | Application Rs 1,000, annual licence Rs 1,000, processing Rs 50,000, plus Rs 25,000 per extra year beyond 2 | Renewing under the pre-2026 regime | [1] |
| Late renewal fee | Rs 5,000 | Renewal applied for after the validity date | [3] |
| CCL update, name, address, management, AIR/contact person, email/phone change | Rs 5,000 each | Each change request | [1] |
| Appeal to the BIS Director General | Rs 2,000 | Within 90 days of the order | [3] |
What did the February 2026 amendment change about CRS fees?
What is confirmed. The Bureau of Indian Standards (Conformity Assessment) Amendment Regulations, 2026 were notified as F. No. BS/XI/11/01/2025-26 dated 25 February 2026, with a corrigendum dated 28 April 2026[4]. BIS has stated that, following the amendment, a CRS licence is granted for five years at first and renewed for a further five years, with fees paid annually in advance[5]. If the annual fee and production details are not received by the due date, the suspension, deferment, cancellation and expiry provisions of the regulations apply[6].
What is not yet published. We could not find the full gazette text on the BIS website or the e-Gazette, and the fee structure PDF on the CRS portal is still the 2018 table[1]. The 2018 renewal pricing, built around two- to five-year renewals[1], does not fit a five-year licence with annual fees, so it may be superseded.
What is reported, but not confirmed from an official text. A consultant source has reported that under the amendment the CRS processing fee becomes Rs 25,000 per year, payable annually in advance, with application, annual licence and renewal application fees of Rs 1,000 each and Rs 20,000 per additional test report[7]. The same source reports that if the annual fee and production statement are missed, the licence is suspended for 90 days from the due date, and paying within that window with a Rs 5,000 late fee revokes the suspension; otherwise the licence is cancelled[7]. Treat these as reported figures until BIS publishes the revised schedule. We do not use them in the worked totals below.
What does CRS cost for 1, 3 or 10 test reports?
These totals add up the government fees on the published table for a new application: application fee[1], one year's annual licence fee[1], the processing fee including the first test report[1], and Rs 20,000 for each additional report[1]. GST is added on top[1]; we do not show a GST amount because the rate applied is not stated in the fee table.
How many test reports you need depends on your models. Samples are chosen using MeitY's grouping and series guidelines, and series models can be covered through supplementary reports referring to an accepted original report[8]. The lab and the series guidelines decide this, not the fee table. For most electronics categories BIS allows up to 10 models in one series[9].
| Test reports in the application | Application fee | Annual licence fee (1 year) | Processing fee (incl. 1 report) | Additional reports | Total before GST |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Rs 1,000 | Rs 1,000 | Rs 50,000 | Rs 0 | Rs 52,000 |
| 3 | Rs 1,000 | Rs 1,000 | Rs 50,000 | 2 x Rs 20,000 = Rs 40,000 | Rs 92,000 |
| 10 | Rs 1,000 | Rs 1,000 | Rs 50,000 | 9 x Rs 20,000 = Rs 1,80,000 | Rs 2,32,000 |
What the worked totals leave out
- Annual licence fee years. The table lists the annual licence fee at Rs 1,000[1]. We have included one year. Under the 2018 regime the first licence ran for two years[10], and under the 2026 rules fees are paid annually in advance[5]; the portal invoice shows what is actually charged.
- The 2026 restructuring. If the reported Rs 25,000-per-year processing fee is confirmed[7], the first-year cost and the cost over five years will both differ from these totals.
- Concessions. Indian micro and small enterprises and start-ups may pay a reduced processing fee; see below.
- Brands. A separate CRS application is needed for each brand unless the brand owner is the same[8]. Two brands means two sets of application and processing fees.
- Lab, AIR and consultant charges. None are included, because none have an official figure.
Do MSMEs and start-ups pay less for CRS?
Under the Conformity Assessment Amendment Regulations of 6 March 2024, the Scheme-II (CRS) processing fee concession was 80% for micro enterprises and start-ups, 50% for small enterprises and 20% for medium enterprises. From 1 June 2026 it was scheduled to become 20% for all MSMEs[11].
It has been reported that the February 2026 amendment extended the 80/50/20 concessions to 31 May 2029, but we have not verified that from the gazette text[11], so we cannot tell you which rate applies today. Check the concession the portal applies when you pay.
The arithmetic below shows the processing fee (Rs 50,000 on the published table[1]) at each concession rate. It is our calculation, not a BIS figure, and assumes the concession is applied to the processing fee alone.
The separate 2026 concessions for the ISI mark (Scheme-I) are on the marking fee, not the CRS processing fee; see the ISI mark guide.
| Enterprise | Concession (2024 regulations) | Processing fee after concession |
|---|---|---|
| Micro enterprise or start-up | 80%[11] | Rs 10,000 |
| Small enterprise | 50%[11] | Rs 25,000 |
| Medium enterprise | 20%[11] | Rs 40,000 |
| Any MSME, if the 1 June 2026 change took effect | 20%[11] | Rs 40,000 |
| Large enterprise | None in the 2024 regulations | Rs 50,000 |
What pushes BIS CRS costs up?
Most extra cost comes from things you do after the first grant, or from having to redo work. These are the official charges that add up:
| What happens | Official charge | How to avoid or reduce it | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| You add models later (inclusion) | Rs 30,000 including one report, plus Rs 20,000 per extra report | Plan your model range and include it at the start where you can | [1] |
| You sell under a second brand | A new application with full fees, unless the brand owner is the same | Decide brands before applying | [8] |
| Your test report goes stale | The report must be under 90 days old when BIS receives your application, so you pay the lab again | File within days of verifying the report | [8] |
| You change company name, address, management, AIR or contact details | Rs 5,000 per change | Batch changes; keep details stable | [1] |
| You renew after the validity date | Rs 5,000 late fee; renewal must be within 90 days or the licence expires | Apply three months before validity ends | [3] |
| Your licence expires | You would need to apply afresh | Diary renewal and annual payments | [3] |
| You appeal an order | Rs 2,000, within 90 days | Answer queries within the 30-day window | [3][8] |
| You miss an annual fee under the 2026 rules | Suspension and cancellation provisions apply; a Rs 5,000 late fee is reported | Pay annual fees and file production details on time | [6][7] |
How much does it cost to add models to an existing CRS licence?
Adding models is called inclusion. You generate a test request, get the lab report and apply online on Form VIII A[12]. The fee is Rs 30,000 including one test report, plus Rs 20,000 for each additional report[1].
Worked examples on the published table, before GST:
- New models covered by one test report: Rs 30,000.
- New models needing two test reports: Rs 30,000 + Rs 20,000 = Rs 50,000.
- New models needing four test reports: Rs 30,000 + 3 x Rs 20,000 = Rs 90,000.
Whether additional series models covered by a single test report attract any extra charge is not stated in the published fee table. Removing models is done online through Model Withdrawal on payment of the applicable fee[13], but we did not find that amount in the published fee structure.
How much does CRS renewal cost?
Under the published 2018 table, renewal costs an application fee of Rs 1,000, an annual licence fee of Rs 1,000 and a renewal processing fee of Rs 50,000, plus Rs 25,000 for each additional year where you renew for more than two years. Renewals of two, three, four or five years were allowed[1].
This table is built for the pre-2026 regime. Since the 2026 amendment, BIS has said CRS licences run for five years and are renewed for five, with fees paid annually[5], so the renewal pricing below may no longer apply to your licence. It is shown because it is still the table BIS publishes. The timing rules are on CRS renewal, and our licence renewal date tool works out when to file.
| Renewal period | Renewal processing fee | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2 years | Rs 50,000 | [1] |
| 3 years | Rs 50,000 + Rs 25,000 = Rs 75,000 | [1] |
| 4 years | Rs 50,000 + 2 x Rs 25,000 = Rs 1,00,000 | [1] |
| 5 years | Rs 50,000 + 3 x Rs 25,000 = Rs 1,25,000 | [1] |
What do labs, AIRs and consultants charge for CRS, and what is official?
None of these is a BIS fee, but they are no longer a black box. Labs must declare their prices to BIS, and consultants advertise theirs. The table shows which items have an official figure and what the rules say about each; the next two sections give the actual numbers.
| Cost | Official figure? | What the rules say | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lab testing | No | Testing must be at a BIS-recognised lab, and the report must be under 90 days old when you apply | [8] |
| Sample shipping to the lab | No | Samples and the test request must reach the lab within 60 days of generating the request | [14] |
| Authorised Indian Representative (foreign factories) | No; BIS charges nothing to nominate, Rs 5,000 to change | Foreign manufacturers must nominate an AIR on Form IV | [8][1] |
| Affidavit stamp paper | Yes: Rs 100 non-judicial stamp paper | The Form III affidavit is executed on Rs 100 stamp paper and notarised | [15] |
| Notarisation and courier | No | The original affidavit must reach BIS within 30 days of online submission | [16] |
| Translation of business licence | No | A foreign-language business licence needs a certified English translation | [14] |
| Consultant | No | Not required by BIS; the manufacturer applies on the portal | [17][14] |
How much does a BIS-recognised lab charge for a CRS test report?
For the commonest CRS standards, recognised labs declare charges of roughly Rs 20,000 to Rs 4,80,000 per test report, excluding taxes, with medians between about Rs 45,000 and Rs 80,000. These are the labs' own declared prices on BIS's Laboratory Information Management System (LIMS), checked on 1 November 2026.
Three rules make these figures more useful than a consultant's guess. A recognised lab declares its charges when it is recognised or renewed, and they stay fixed for three years unless the standard changes[18]. LIMS shows the clause-wise breakup and any tests a lab excludes, such as components under clause 1.5 of IS 13252 (Part 1)[2]. And the lab must issue the report within 7 days of finishing testing[18].
Compare like with like: a cheap quote that excludes component tests can end up dearer than a mid-priced one that covers the whole standard. Lists of labs by city are on BIS labs in Delhi NCR and BIS labs in Bengaluru, and the rules are on CRS test labs.
| Standard | Typical products | Labs listed | Range | Median (about) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| IS 13252 (Part 1) | Power banks, IT adaptors, mobile phones | 68 | Rs 25,000 to Rs 2,00,000 | Rs 63,750[2] |
| IS 16046 | Lithium cells and battery packs | 72 | Rs 37,500 to Rs 4,80,000 | Rs 80,000[19] |
| IS 15885 (Part 2/Sec 13) | LED drivers | 52 | Rs 20,000 to Rs 1,85,000 | Rs 45,000[20] |
What do BIS consultants charge for CRS registration?
Consultant fees are not regulated, so the only figures are what firms publish, and they are reported prices, not official ones. On their own price pages, one consultancy lists a professional fee of Rs 14,999 plus Rs 10,000 extra for foreign or non-MSME applicants, and Rs 7,500 for a renewal[21]; another sells a Rs 7,899 consultation and a Rs 1,06,000 certification package, both plus GST, without saying whether BIS fees or lab charges are inside[22]. Some well-known firms publish no prices at all and quote on request[23].
Two warnings. First, consultant tables often show an "application fee" that does not match BIS's table; one shows Rs 15,340 where the published application, licence and processing fees come to Rs 52,000[21]. Ask what the line actually pays for. Second, a recognised lab must not use agents or pay referral commissions[18], so a consultant cannot legitimately be paid by the lab it sends you to.
For how to vet a firm, see how to choose a BIS consultant and our directories of BIS consultants, including Delhi and Mumbai.
| Source | What is quoted | Amount | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Consultancy CRS page | Lab, "application fee", professional fee | Rs 25,000 + Rs 15,340 + Rs 14,999; Rs 10,000 more for foreign or non-MSME[21] | Reported; the application line does not match BIS's table |
| Consultancy CRS page | Renewal professional fee | Rs 7,500 plus the application fee again[21] | Reported |
| Filing platform price page | Consultation / certification package | Rs 7,899 / Rs 1,06,000, plus GST[22] | Reported; inclusions unclear |
| Consultancy cost guide (June 2026) | Typical all-in BIS cost | Rs 60,000 to Rs 1,80,000 or more[24] | Reported estimate |
| Consultancy cost guide (2026) | Typical all-in BIS cost | About Rs 25,000 to Rs 2,50,000 or more[25] | Reported estimate |
| Other firms | Any price | Not published; quote on request[23] | Reported |
How is GST charged on BIS CRS costs?
GST is charged on every BIS CRS payment, because all amounts in the fee structure exclude tax[1]. BIS's fee table says only "as applicable" and does not print a rate. A sample BIS tax invoice indexed online shows IGST at 18% on a Rs 1,000 application fee[26]; we could not open the file itself, so treat 18% as likely rather than confirmed.
If the rate is 18%, the arithmetic is simple: the Rs 52,000 one-report total becomes Rs 61,360, and each Rs 20,000 additional report becomes Rs 23,600. Lab and consultant prices are also quoted before GST[2][21], so add tax on those too. A registered business can usually claim the GST back as input tax credit, but check that with your accountant before you rely on it.
What does BIS CRS cost all-in? Three worked totals
These totals add the published BIS fees, the median declared lab charge for the standard and, where a consultant is used, one firm's published fee. They are our arithmetic, before GST, and assume no MSME concession. Your lab, model count and consultant will move them.
- Small: an Indian LED driver maker, one model family, one test report to IS 15885, self-filed.
- Medium: a foreign power bank factory with three series needing three reports to IS 13252, using a consultant.
- Complex: a foreign lithium cell and battery maker filing ten reports to IS 16046, with a consultant package.
| Line | Small | Medium | Complex |
|---|---|---|---|
| BIS fees (application, 1 year licence, processing, extra reports) | Rs 52,000 | Rs 92,000 | Rs 2,32,000 |
| Lab charges at the LIMS median | 1 x Rs 45,000 = Rs 45,000[20] | 3 x Rs 63,750 = Rs 1,91,250[2] | 10 x Rs 80,000 = Rs 8,00,000[19] |
| Consultant (reported prices) | None | Rs 14,999 + Rs 10,000 foreign = Rs 24,999[21] | Rs 1,06,000 package[22] |
| Affidavit stamp paper | Rs 100[15] | Rs 100 | Rs 100 |
| Total before GST, AIR fees, courier and samples | Rs 97,100 | Rs 3,08,349 | Rs 11,38,100 |
How do you budget a CRS registration, step by step?
Build the budget in the order the money is spent. Each step below names the cost and where its figure comes from.
- 1Confirm the product and standard
Check that the product is on the CRS list and which Indian Standard applies, because the standard sets the lab price. Our approval checker does this from the product name.
- 2
- 3
- 4
- 5
- 6Reserve for annual and change fees
Diary the annual payments and renewal, and keep Rs 5,000 aside for any change of name, address or AIR[1].
What does it cost to get BIS CRS wrong?
Getting CRS wrong usually costs more than the registration itself, through penalties, port charges and repeat testing.
- At the port. A DGFT notification is reported to make BIS registration a condition of import for notified electronics[27]. A 2023 CBIC instruction reportedly has customs check the registration for every consignment, test samples before out of charge, and send back or destroy failing goods at the importer's cost[28]. Goods held under a prohibition can draw a customs penalty of up to their full value or Rs 5,000, whichever is greater[29].
- Storage while you wait. Container storage keeps running. One Mundra CFS tariff charges nothing for three days, then Rs 405 a day for a 20-foot container, rising to Rs 2,610 a day by days 27 to 30[30]. On our arithmetic, 30 days of ground rent on one 20-foot container at that CFS comes to Rs 37,760 before GST, and shipping-line demurrage is separate. More on this in why shipments get held at Indian ports.
- In the market. Importing or selling CRS goods without a valid registration is punishable with up to two years in prison or a fine of at least Rs 2 lakh, extendable to ten times the value of the goods[31].
- At BIS. BIS does not refund fees when an application is rejected after processing[32], and a report older than 90 days is not accepted[8], so a slow file can mean paying the lab twice. Common causes are on CRS rejections.
- After grant. Surveillance costs are borne by the registered entity[33]; see CRS surveillance.
What will CRS cost over a five-year licence after the 2026 amendment?
We cannot give an official five-year figure yet, because BIS has not published the revised fee table. What we can show is the arithmetic both ways, so you can see the risk.
On the published 2018 table, a one-report licence costs Rs 52,000 to grant. Under the 2026 rules, licences run five years with fees paid annually in advance[5]. A consultant source and a law firm both report the processing fee as Rs 25,000 a year[7][34]. If that is right, year one is Rs 1,000 + Rs 1,000 + Rs 25,000 = Rs 27,000, and each later year about Rs 26,000 (licence fee plus processing), so five years come to roughly Rs 1,31,000 before GST. The same law firm reports the 80/50/20 MSME concessions running to 31 May 2029[34], which would cut a micro enterprise's processing fee to Rs 5,000 a year.
The practical point: under any reading, missing an annual payment is expensive. A reported Rs 5,000 late fee cures a 90-day suspension, after which the licence is cancelled[7]. Put the due dates in the compliance calendar.
How can you keep CRS costs down?
Get the series grouping right before testing. Fewer test reports means fewer Rs 20,000 additional-report fees[1]. Ask the lab to group models under MeitY's series guidelines[8].
Put all launch models in the first application. An inclusion later costs Rs 30,000 for the first report[1], against Rs 20,000 for an additional report in the original application[1].
File fast. A report older than 90 days on receipt is not accepted[8], which means paying the lab twice.
Answer queries within the window. BIS gives at least 30 days to fix deficiencies[8].
Send the affidavit straight away. If the original affidavit is not received within 30 days, the application or licence is liable for cancellation[16].
Never miss a renewal or annual payment. The late fee is Rs 5,000[3], and an expired licence means starting over.
Check your MSME status. If you are an Indian micro, small or medium enterprise, a processing fee concession may apply[11].
Compare declared lab prices. They are fixed for three years once declared[18], so a quote that is far above the LIMS figure deserves a question.
Test components and the end product together. Parallel testing is a permanent, voluntary option for all CRO categories, but you carry the risk if a component fails[35].
Use free migration. BIS charges no fee to migrate registered models to IS/IEC 62368-1:2023 through the Standard Revision option[36].
For the step-by-step on the portal itself, see how the BIS CRS portal works. If you want a second opinion on your model grouping before you pay a lab, ask for a free compliance check.
Frequently asked questions
What is the total government fee for BIS CRS registration?
On the published fee table, a new application with one test report costs Rs 1,000 application fee, Rs 1,000 annual licence fee and Rs 50,000 processing fee, a total of Rs 52,000 before GST[1]. Each additional test report adds Rs 20,000[1]. The table dates from 2018 and a 2026 amendment has changed the structure[4].
Is the CRS processing fee now Rs 25,000 a year?
Is GST charged on BIS CRS fees?
Yes. All amounts in the CRS fee structure exclude tax, and GST as applicable is charged on every payment[1].
How much does lab testing for CRS cost?
How much does it cost to add a new model to my CRS licence?
Inclusion costs Rs 30,000 including one test report, plus Rs 20,000 for each additional report[1]. The published table does not state any extra charge for series models covered by one report.
What happens if I renew my CRS licence late?
A late fee of Rs 5,000 applies, and renewal must be applied for within 90 days of the validity date or the licence expires[3]. After the validity date you may not mark or dispatch goods with the Standard Mark until renewed[3].
Does a second brand need a second CRS fee?
What does an Authorised Indian Representative cost?
BIS charges no separate fee for nominating an AIR, and Rs 5,000 for changing one[1]. What the AIR charges you is a private arrangement with no official figure.
How much does a CRS test report cost at a BIS lab?
What do BIS consultants charge for CRS?
What happens to a shipment that arrives without CRS registration?
Sources 36 documents, 25 official
Each number in the text links to the document below. Labels show the type of source; see our editorial policy.
- Official portal BIS CRS Fee Structure (applicable w.e.f. 04 June 2018) · 4 June 2018
- Official portal BIS LIMS - Lab details by IS number (IS 13252) · 1 November 2026
- Official circular Guidelines for Renewal of Licence (RoL) under Scheme-II, Ref RG:03 · 20 August 2019
- Gazette BIS Corrigendum dated 28 April 2026 to CA Amendment Regulations 2026 · 28 April 2026
- Official circular BIS notice: Revised Provisions for Licence Validity, Renewal and Annual Fee Payment under CRS (circular dated 27 May 2026) · 27 May 2026
- Official circular BIS notice: Revised Provisions for Licence Validity, Renewal and Annual Fee Payment under CRS · 27 May 2026
- Reported IndiaLaw: BIS (Conformity Assessment) Amendment Regulations 2026 explained · 5 March 2026Not yet confirmed officially
- Official circular Guidelines for Grant of Licence (GoL) under Scheme-II of Schedule-II, BIS (Conformity Assessment) Regulations 2018, Ref RG:01 · 20 August 2019
- Official circular Regarding Test Reports and documents submitted by applicant for grant of licence/inclusions - Amendment (Registration/G-14:3) · 8 March 2022
- Gazette BIS (Conformity Assessment) Regulations 2018, Scheme-II para 8 (Gazette extract) · 4 June 2018
- Gazette BIS (Conformity Assessment) Amendment Regulations, 2024, F.No. BS/11/11/2024 · 6 March 2024
- Official portal Inclusion and Renewal - crsbis.in
- Official portal Other Change Requests - crsbis.in
- Official portal Registration - crsbis.in
- Official circular Advisory for applicants for Grant of Licence under CRS (circular 15 Jan 2025) · 15 January 2025
- Official portal Procedure for filing Form I under Smart Registration v1.0
- Official portal About CRS - crsbis.in
- Official circular BIS Laboratory Recognition Scheme, 2020 (DOC: BIS/LRS/2020) · 23 June 2020
- Official portal BIS LIMS - Lab details by IS number (IS 16046) · 1 November 2026
- Official portal BIS LIMS - Lab details by IS number (IS 15885) · 1 November 2026
- Reported Professional Utilities: BIS CRS RegistrationNot yet confirmed officially
- Reported IndiaFilings BIS certification pricingNot yet confirmed officially
- Reported QuickLicense home, /services/lmpc and /wpc pages; Green Permits home page (greenpermits.in)Not yet confirmed officially
- Reported BIS certification cost in India in 2026 (Agile Regulatory) · 3 June 2026Not yet confirmed officially
- Reported BIS Certificate Cost for ISI mark and FMCS License | 2026 Guide (ERCS) · 27 October 2026Not yet confirmed officially
- Reported BIS tax invoice ZHMPWCZ05MNPL8Not yet confirmed officially
- Reported CBIC Instruction F.No. 401/67/2023-Cus-III dated 12.12.2023 (signed copy hosted by LiveLaw) · 12 December 2023Not yet confirmed officially
- Reported CBIC Instruction F.No. 401/67/2023-Cus-III dated 12.12.2023 (signed copy hosted by LiveLaw); number 28/2023 per TaxGuru · 12 December 2023Not yet confirmed officially
- Official circular Standing Order No. 01/2024, Office of the Principal Commissioner of Customs, Airport and Air Cargo Complex, Bengaluru (C.No. Gen/Rev/MISC.75/2024/Rev-AP&ACC), with corrigendum of 04.03.2024 · 29 February 2024
- Reported Saurashtra Freight Pvt Ltd CFS tariff w.e.f. 1st September 2026 · 1 September 2026Not yet confirmed officially
- Gazette The Bureau of Indian Standards Act, 2016 (Act No. 11 of 2016) · 21 March 2016
- Official circular Guidelines for refund of fee under Scheme-II (Registration/CRS (E & IT Goods)) · 9 May 2023
- Official portal CRS Frequently Asked Questions (modified as on 28.09.2022), Q12-Q13 · 28 September 2022
- Reported Maheshwari & Co: BIS Amendment Regulations 2026 · 16 September 2026Not yet confirmed officially
- Official circular Guidelines for implementation of Parallel Testing (Registration/Guidelines RG:01) · 9 January 2024
- Official circular BIS FAQs on Migration to IS/IEC 62368-1:2023 (22 Jul 2026) · 22 July 2026