On this page
- Key facts
- QCO orders in India in 2026: the dataset at a glance
- Every QCO relevant to importers: ministry, products, standards, dates and status
- How many of these QCOs are in force, upcoming, suspended or rescinded?
- Which ministries issue QCOs?
- How many QCOs were notified each year?
- Which QCOs were rescinded, withdrawn or suspended in 2025 and 2026?
- Which QCO dates are coming up?
- Which relief orders cut across several QCOs?
- Which QCOs cover electronics and household appliances?
- What does a foreign factory need for a product under a QCO?
- How do you use this dataset to check a product?
- What does a QCO being in force mean for an importer?
- What are the limits of this QCO dataset?
- Where does the QCO data come from?
- How do you cite this dataset?
- Where can you read more about each QCO?
- Frequently asked questions
- Sources
Key facts at a glance
- Highest Scheme-I serial number
- 136 (not an in-force count)[1]
- CRS product categories
- 66[2]
- Upcoming entries on BIS list
- 30, to 1 May 2027[3]
- Peak year for new QCOs
- 2023 (38 serial entries)[4]
- Largest rescission
- 14 QCOs, 12 Nov 2025[5]
- Metals QCOs withdrawn
- 13 Nov 2025[1]
- Machinery OTR
- Rescinded, S.O. 239(E)[6]
- Household appliances QCO
- In force 1 Oct 2026[7]
- Shipment relief
- 26 QCOs, B/E within 180 days[8]
- Transition Facilitation Order
- S.O. 3417(E), 10 QCOs[9]
- Penalty, first offence
- Up to 2 years or fine of at least Rs 2 lakh[10]
Checked 1 November 2026 against the regulator's own documents.
QCO orders in India in 2026: the dataset at a glance
This dataset lists 39 Quality Control Orders and order groups that matter to importers, each with its ministry, products and standards, notification, start date and status on 1 November 2026, plus every rescission since July 2025. It is built from BIS's compulsory certification lists, the gazette orders and Comploa's QCO tracker.
Three headline numbers frame it. BIS's Scheme-I list numbers its entries up to 136[1], but that is a serial count, not a count of orders in force. MeitY's electronics order covers 66 product categories under a separate Scheme-II list[2]. And BIS's upcoming list shows 30 product entries due between 6 November 2026 and 1 May 2027[3]. Between July 2025 and January 2026 the government removed more than 40 input-material QCOs, mostly chemicals, polymers, fibres and metals[5].
Every QCO relevant to importers: ministry, products, standards, dates and status
Each row is one order, or a group of closely related orders. 'Listed by BIS' means the order appears on BIS's Scheme-I list with no rescission noted[4]; we have not traced its implementation date. 'Not stated in our sources' in the ministry column means the BIS list does not name the ministry and we have not opened the gazette order. Links go to our full guides where they exist.
| Order | Ministry | Products and standards | Notified | In force from | Status today |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Electronics and IT Goods CRO, 2021 | MeitY[11] | 66 categories; IS/IEC 62368-1 and others[2] | S.O. 1248(E), 18 Mar 2021 | Six months after publication[11] | In force; TVs 26 Jan 2027, screen protectors 1 Apr 2027, HDDs 1 May 2027[3] |
| Solar Systems, Devices and Components Goods Order, 2025 | MNRE[12] | Solar panels, IS 14286 and 4 other products | S.O. 492(E), 27 Jan 2025 | 27 Jul 2025[13] | In force (Scheme-II) |
| Toys QCO, 2020 | DPIIT[14] | Toys; IS 9873 parts, IS 15644[14] | S.O. 853(E), 25 Feb 2020[14] | 1 Jan 2021[15] | In force[1] |
| Two-wheeler helmets QCO, 2020 | MoRTH[16] | Helmets; IS 4151[17] | S.O. 4252(E), 26 Nov 2020 | 1 Jun 2021[17] | In force[18] |
| Domestic Pressure Cooker QCO, 2020 | DPIIT[19] | Pressure cookers; IS 2347[20] | S.O. 294(E), 21 Jan 2020 | 1 Feb 2021[21] | In force[18] |
| Household appliances safety QCO, 2026 | DPIIT[7] | 90 appliance types; IS 302 (Part 1):2024[7] | S.O. 1739(E), 6 Apr 2026 | 1 Oct 2026; small 1 Jan 2027; micro 1 Apr 2027[7] | In force for large firms |
| Electrical Accessories QCO, 2023 | DPIIT[22] | Boxes, trunking, lamp holders, switch-sockets[23] | S.O. 43(E), 1 Jan 2024 | Six months after publication (later for small, micro) | In force; IS 7809 removed Jan 2026[24] |
| Plugs and Socket-Outlets QCO, 2021 | Not stated in our sources | IS 1293 plugs and sockets[25] | S.O. 2166(E), 7 Jun 2021 | 1 Jun 2022 | Listed by BIS |
| Cables QCO, 2020 | Not stated in our sources | PVC, XLPE, aerial bunched and other cables[26] | S.O. 280(E), 21 Jan 2020 | 1 Aug 2020 | Listed by BIS[4] |
| Kitchen Appliances QCO, 2018 | Not stated in our sources | Mixers and blenders, IS 4250 and IS 302-2-14[27] | S.O. 5243(E), 10 Oct 2018 | 1 May 2019 | Listed by BIS |
| Electrical Appliances for Kitchen QCO, 2023 | DPIIT[18] | Toasters, grills, range hoods[28] | S.O. 1128(E), 5 Mar 2024 | Six months after publication | Listed by BIS |
| Domestic clothes washing QCO, 2024 | DPIIT[18] | Washing machines, IS 302-2-7[29] | S.O. 4815(E), 1 Nov 2024 | 1 Apr 2025; small 1 Jul; micro 1 Oct 2025 | In force |
| Domestic water heating QCO, 2025 | DPIIT[18] | Water heaters, IS 2082 and others[30] | S.O. 355(E), 16 Jan 2025 | 1 Mar 2025; small 1 Jun; micro 1 Sep 2025 | In force |
| Air conditioner and parts QCO, 2019 | Not stated in our sources | Air conditioners, IS 1391 and compressors[31] | S.O. 4354(E), 5 Dec 2019 | 1 Oct 2023[32] | In force; 2nd amendment S.O. 5438(E), 5 Oct 2026[1] |
| Refrigerating Appliances QCO, 2020 | Not stated in our sources | Refrigerators, IS 17550 (Part 1)[33] | S.O. 4489(E), 10 Dec 2020 | 1 Jan 2024[34] | In force |
| Electric Ceiling Type Fans QCO, 2023 | DPIIT (amended by S.O. 777(E))[35] | Ceiling fans, IS 374[36] | S.O. 3641(E), 9 Aug 2023 | Six months after publication (later for small, micro) | In force |
| Self-Contained Drinking Water Coolers QCO | DPIIT (listed in S.O. 775(E)) | Water coolers | 28 May 2024 | 1 Oct 2024[37] | In force |
| Bottled Water Dispenser QCO, 2024 | DPIIT (listed in S.O. 775(E)) | Bottled water dispensers | 4 Jun 2024 | 1 Jul 2024[37] | In force |
| Cookware QCO: steel items | Ministry of Steel[38] | Stainless steel utensils, sinks, three-piece cans | S.O. 1661(E), 30 Mar 2026 | 1 Oct 2025 (general) | In force |
| Cookware QCO: aluminium items | DPIIT[39] | Aluminium utensils (IS 1660), beverage cans (IS 14407) | S.O. 219(E), 15 Jan 2026 | 1 Oct 2026 (general) | Utensils due; cans shown 1 Apr 2027 on BIS list[3] |
| Furniture QCO, 2025 | DPIIT[40] | Chairs, tables, storage, beds; IS 17631 to 17636[40] | S.O. 801(E), 13 Feb 2025 | 13 Feb 2026[9] | In force |
| Leather footwear QCO, 2024 | DPIIT[41] | Leather and other footwear[41] | S.O. 1421(E), 15 Mar 2024 | 1 Aug 2024 | In force; old stock to 31 Jul 2027[42] |
| Rubber and polymeric footwear QCO, 2024 | DPIIT[43] | Sandals, slippers, PVC boots and others[43] | S.O. 1422(E), 15 Mar 2024 | 1 Aug 2024 | In force[1] |
| PPE footwear QCO, 2020 | Not stated in our sources | Safety footwear, IS 15298 Parts 2-4[9] | S.O. 3857(E), 27 Oct 2020 | 1 Jan 2022 | In force |
| Flame-producing lighters, potable water bottles, welding rods, insulated flasks, laboratory glassware, air coolers (six QCOs) | DPIIT (amended by S.O. 777(E))[35] | Lighters, bottles, electrodes, flasks, lab glassware, air coolers | July 2023 to March 2024[4] | By order | Listed by BIS[4] |
| Hinges QCO; plywood and wood-based boards QCOs | DPIIT (listed in S.O. 775(E))[8] | Hinges, plywood, flush doors, wood boards | S.O. 5294(E), 8 Dec 2023; S.O. 3841(E), 29 Aug 2023[4] | By order | In force |
| Flashlight QCO, 2025 | Not stated in our sources | Torches and flashlights | S.O. 501(E), 28 Jan 2025[4] | See order | Listed by BIS |
| Sewing Machines QCO, 2021 | Not stated in our sources | Household sewing machines | S.O. 1239(E), 15 Mar 2021 | See order | Listed by BIS |
| Domestic gas stoves (LPG 2019, PNG 2023) | Not stated in our sources | LPG and PNG gas stoves | S.O. 4345(E), 3 Dec 2019; S.O. 3584(E), 9 Aug 2023 | See orders | Listed by BIS |
| Safes and locks; door fittings; drawer slides; screws; fasteners | Not stated in our sources | Safes, key locks, door fittings, drawer slides, cross recessed screws, bolts and nuts | Jul 2023 to Sep 2024[4] | See orders | Listed by BIS |
| Steel and Steel Products QCO, 2024 | Ministry of Steel[44] | 151 Schedule 1 products plus 7 in Schedule 2[44] | S.O. 3716(E), 29 Aug 2024 | By entry | Partly suspended[45] |
| Stainless Steel Pipes and Tubes QCO, 2025 | Not stated in our sources | IS 17875, IS 17876[46] | S.O. 693(E), 11 Feb 2025 | See order | Listed by BIS |
| Medical Textiles QCO, 2024 | Ministry of Textiles[47] | Sanitary napkins, diapers, reusable pads and others | S.O. 4634(E), 23 Oct 2024 | 1 Apr 2024 / 1 Jan 2025 by item | In force |
| HDPE/PP woven sack QCOs (2023) | Dept of Chemicals and Petrochemicals for upcoming items[48] | Fertiliser, cement, polymer and mail sacks[46] | S.O. 5177(E) to 5181(E), 6 Dec 2023 | IS 16709 6 Nov 2026; IS 11652, IS 17399 6 Jan 2027[48] | Upcoming for these items |
| Aluminium and Aluminium Alloy Products QCO, 2026 | Not stated in our sources | Wrought aluminium (IS 733, 734, 736 and others) | S.O. 1319(E), 13 Mar 2026 | 1 Dec 2026[3] | Upcoming |
| Hand Tools QCO, 2026 | Not stated in our sources | Pipe wrenches, spanners, pliers | S.O. 5561(E), 9 Oct 2026 | 1 Apr 2027[3] | Upcoming |
| Linear Alkyl Benzene QCO, 2026 | Dept of Chemicals and Petrochemicals[48] | LAB, IS 12795 | S.O. 1655(E), 30 Mar 2026 | 31 Dec 2026 on BIS list | Suspended twice, then upcoming[3] |
| n-Butyl Acrylate QCO | Not stated in our sources | n-Butyl acrylate | S.O. 1854(E), 10 Apr 2026 | - | Suspended from 9 Jul 2026[1] |
| Machinery safety OTR, 2024 | Ministry of Heavy Industries[49] | 20 machinery categories[49] | S.O. 3649(E), 28 Aug 2024 | Never in force | Rescinded, S.O. 239(E)[6] |
How many of these QCOs are in force, upcoming, suspended or rescinded?
Most orders in the dataset are in force. The table counts the 39 rows by status. Rows marked 'in force' with later dates are orders where some products or smaller firms start later, such as the household appliances QCO, which reaches micro enterprises only on 1 April 2027[7].
The count is of rows in this dataset, not of every QCO ever made. It leaves out the chemical, fibre and metal orders that were rescinded in 2025 and 2026; those are listed in their own table below.
| Status | Rows |
|---|---|
| In force | 16 |
| Listed by BIS, no rescission shown | 10 |
| In force (some items or firms later) | 6 |
| Upcoming or suspended then upcoming | 4 |
| Partly or fully suspended | 2 |
| Rescinded | 1 |
| Total rows | 39 |
Which ministries issue QCOs?
DPIIT issues the most consumer-goods QCOs, but at least seven other ministries and departments issue their own. In this dataset, DPIIT accounts for 16 rows, including toys[14], furniture and footwear. MeitY issues the electronics registration order[11], MNRE the solar order[12], MoRTH the helmet order[16], the Ministry of Steel the steel order[44] and the Ministry of Heavy Industries the rescinded machinery OTR[49].
The issuer matters in practice: deferrals, exemptions and relief orders come from the issuing ministry, not from BIS. Steel cookware moved from DPIIT to the Ministry of Steel on 30 March 2026[38], so an importer of steel utensils now watches a different ministry's notices.
| Ministry or department | Rows |
|---|---|
| DPIIT (Ministry of Commerce and Industry) | 16 |
| Ministry of Steel | 2 |
| Department of Chemicals and Petrochemicals | 2 |
| MeitY | 1 |
| MNRE | 1 |
| MoRTH | 1 |
| Ministry of Textiles | 1 |
| Ministry of Heavy Industries | 1 |
| Not stated in our sources | 14 |
| Total rows | 39 |
How many QCOs were notified each year?
QCO-making peaked in 2020 and 2023. Counting BIS's 136 Scheme-I serial numbers by the date of the first instrument in each entry, 28 date from 2020, 38 from 2023 and 23 from 2024[4]. Only three date from 2025, and in late 2025 the direction reversed, with mass rescissions of input-material orders.
The counts include orders later rescinded or replaced, so they measure notification activity, not orders in force. A few serials are not QCOs at all: BIS also lists products made compulsory by other laws, such as the Gas Cylinder Rules, the Infant Milk Substitutes Act and an AERB order on X-ray equipment[4].
| Year | Serial entries |
|---|---|
| Before 2015 | 8[4] |
| 2015 to 2019 | 11 |
| 2020 | 28 |
| 2021 | 10 |
| 2022 | 3 |
| 2023 | 38 |
| 2024 | 23 |
| 2025 | 3 |
| Dated serials in total | 124 of 136 |
Which QCOs were rescinded, withdrawn or suspended in 2025 and 2026?
The table lists every rescission, withdrawal and major suspension in our sources since July 2025, newest first. None of the consumer-product orders importers deal with most, such as toys, helmets, appliances, footwear, furniture or electronics, was rescinded. The gazette rescission orders give 'public interest' as the reason[5]; Business Standard reported that a committee chaired by NITI Aayog member Rajiv Gauba had recommended withdrawals[50].
| Date | Order(s) | Action |
|---|---|---|
| 12 Jan 2026 | Flux Cored Solder Wire QCO | Rescinded, S.O. 165(E)[1] |
| 14 Jan 2026 | Machinery and Electrical Equipment Safety OTR | Rescinded, S.O. 239(E)[6] |
| 1 Dec 2025 | p-xylene, toluene, methyl/ethyl acrylate, vinyl acetate monomer, ethylene dichloride, vinyl chloride monomer (6 QCOs) | Rescinded, S.O. 5527(E) to 5532(E)[1] |
| 20 Nov 2025 | Pyridine, beta-picoline, sodium tripolyphosphate, H-acid, K-acid, vinyl sulphone (6 QCOs) | Rescinded, S.O. 5307(E) to 5312(E)[1] |
| 20 Nov 2025 | Steel QCO 2024: 42 entries for 3 years, 13 for 1 year | Suspended, S.O. 5134(E)[51] |
| 18 Nov 2025 | Viscose Staple Fibre QCO | Rescinded, S.O. 5267(E)[1] |
| 13 Nov 2025 | Aluminium and alloys (2023), copper (2023), nickel (2023), refined nickel, primary lead, refined zinc, tin ingot | Withdrawn, S.O. 5166(E) onwards[1] |
| 12 Nov 2025 | 14 chemical, polymer and polyester QCOs, including PE, PP, PVC, ABS and polycarbonate | Rescinded, S.O. 5129(E) to 5142(E)[5] |
| 24 Oct 2025 | Acrylonitrile, maleic anhydride, styrene | Rescinded[1] |
| 22 Oct 2025 | Six fatty acid QCOs | Rescinded[1] |
| 23 Jul 2025 | Acetic acid, methanol, aniline | Withdrawn[1] |
Which QCO dates are coming up?
These dates fall after 1 November 2026. BIS's upcoming list can change when a deferral is notified, so check the QCO deadline checker or the compliance calendar before you place orders.
| Date | What applies | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 6 Nov 2026 | HDPE/PP woven sacks, IS 16709 | [48] |
| 1 Dec 2026 | Wrought aluminium products (IS 733, 734, 736 and others) | [3] |
| 31 Dec 2026 | Linear alkyl benzene (BIS list) | [3] |
| 1 Jan 2027 | Household appliances QCO for small enterprises | [7] |
| 6 Jan 2027 | Woven sacks, IS 11652 and IS 17399 | [48] |
| 26 Jan 2027 | TV sets under CRS, IS 18112 | [52] |
| 2 Feb 2027 | Revised LED lamp standard IS 16102 (Part 1):2026 under CRS | [53] |
| 31 Mar 2027 | End of suspension for Steel QCO entries 51 to 53 | [45] |
| 1 Apr 2027 | Household appliances QCO for micro enterprises | [7] |
| 1 Apr 2027 | Smartphone screen protectors under CRS, IS 19348 | [54] |
| 1 Apr 2027 | Hand tools: pipe wrenches, spanners, pliers | [3] |
| 1 Apr 2027 | Aluminium beverage cans, IS 14407 (BIS list) | [3] |
| 1 May 2027 | Standalone hard disk drives under CRS | [55] |
| 31 Jul 2027 | Last date to sell old non-BIS footwear stock | [56] |
| 1 Nov 2028 | IS 13252 (Part 1) and IS 616 withdrawn for CRS | [57] |
Which relief orders cut across several QCOs?
Three DPIIT orders of 12 February 2026 and one of 25 June 2026 change how many QCOs apply at once, so a status of 'in force' does not tell the whole story.
- Shipment relief. S.O. 775(E) exempts goods shipped before implementation for 26 implemented QCOs, if the Bill of Entry is filed within 180 days[8]. S.O. 776(E) covers goods whose purchase order predates implementation[58].
- Small-firm threshold. S.O. 777(E) exempts Udyam-registered makers with up to Rs 1 crore investment and Rs 5 crore turnover in eight QCOs[35]. This helps Indian makers, not importers.
- Transition Facilitation Order. S.O. 3417(E) lets assessed companies source goods under ten scheduled QCOs through BIS Scheme-II licences[9], with applications open for 24 months[9].
Each order also has its own clauses: R&D import allowances (200 appliance units a year[7], up to 300 toys[59]), old-stock periods and export exemptions. The QCO guides list them.
Which QCOs cover electronics and household appliances?
Electronics and appliances sit under two different systems. Consumer electronics such as power banks, laptops and LED bulbs fall under MeitY's registration order and need BIS CRS registration based on a lab report[2]. Household appliances such as electric kettles, mixer grinders, air conditioners and washing machines fall under DPIIT-style QCOs and need the ISI mark.
The 2026 household appliances order is the broad catch-all: it names 90 appliance types[7] but excludes appliances already under another order[7]. So a toaster falls under the 2023 kitchen appliances order, not the umbrella one. Test labs for both systems are listed on the BIS labs hub.
What does a foreign factory need for a product under a QCO?
For an ISI-mark QCO, the foreign factory needs an FMCS licence before goods ship; the importer cannot apply on its behalf[60]. BIS puts the average time at about six months[61], and the licence brings a USD 10,000 performance bank guarantee[61].
For CRS electronics, the manufacturer registers through an Authorised Indian Representative after testing at a BIS-recognised lab; BIS aims to decide a clean application within 20 working days[62]. Fees for both routes are in the compliance fees dataset.
How do you use this dataset to check a product?
Use the dataset to find the right order, then confirm the detail in the order's guide. A QCO row does not tell you whether your exact product is inside the scope.
- 1Find the order
Search this page for your product or its Indian Standard, or use the HS code approval finder.
- 2Read the scope
Open the guide and check the listed products and standards. HS codes in orders are often indicative only; the Steel QCO says so[44].
- 3Check exclusions
The 2026 appliances QCO, for example, does not apply to appliances already under another QCO[7].
- 4Check the date that applies to you
Look for later dates for small and micro firms and for shipment relief, then check the QCO tracker for anything newer.
- 5
What does a QCO being in force mean for an importer?
Once a QCO is in force, the goods it names cannot be imported, sold, stored or displayed without a BIS Standard Mark under a valid licence[10]. A first breach can mean up to two years in prison or a fine of at least Rs 2 lakh, extendable to ten times the value of the goods[10].
Customs checks are real: for toys, a sample from every consignment goes to an NABL lab before the goods can be sold[63]. Read selling without BIS: what happens and why shipments get held at Indian ports.
What are the limits of this QCO dataset?
Use it as a map, not as legal advice. Five limits matter.
- No official in-force count exists. BIS's serial numbers run to 136, but include withdrawn orders and leave some orders unnumbered[1].
- Ministry and start dates are missing for some rows. BIS's list rarely states them, and we mark those cells rather than guess.
- Dates conflict sometimes. For aluminium beverage cans, the gazette order says 1 October 2026 while BIS's upcoming list shows 1 April 2027[3]. We show both.
- Orders change fast. The CRS order alone has been amended many times since 2021[64].
- Some rows group several orders. Group rows give the date range; open the order for exact numbers.
If you spot an error, tell us through contact; our editorial policy explains how we correct pages.
Where does the QCO data come from?
Every row cites its source inline. The main sources are BIS's Scheme-I list of products under compulsory certification[4], BIS's Scheme-II list for electronics[2], BIS's upcoming QCO list[3], and the gazette orders themselves, read for each guide. Counts by status, ministry and year are Comploa's own, from those sources, as on 1 November 2026.
How do you cite this dataset?
Cite it as: Comploa, 'Quality Control Orders in India: dataset', comploa data page /data/qco-orders-in-india, accessed on [date]. Quote the status date (1 November 2026) with any number you use, and link to the row's original source where you can. More on reuse is on the data hub.
Frequently asked questions
How many QCOs are in force in India in 2026?
There is no official count. BIS's Scheme-I list numbers its entries up to 136, but the numbers include withdrawn orders[1]. This dataset covers the 39 orders and groups that matter most to importers.
Which ministry issues the most QCOs?
How many QCOs were rescinded in 2025?
Which QCOs start in 2027?
Is the electronics CRS order a QCO?
In which year were the most QCOs notified?
2023, with 38 Scheme-I serial entries dated that year, followed by 2020 with 28[4].
Was any consumer-goods QCO rescinded?
Does the BIS Scheme-I list include things that are not QCOs?
Yes. It also lists products made compulsory under other laws, such as the Gas Cylinder Rules and the Infant Milk Substitutes Act[4].
What happens if I import goods under a QCO without a BIS mark?
It is an offence: up to two years in prison or a fine of at least Rs 2 lakh for a first breach[10].
Can I reuse this data?
Yes, with a citation and the status date. See how to cite our data.
Sources 64 documents, 63 official
Each number in the text links to the document below. Labels show the type of source; see our editorial policy.
- Official portal BIS - Products under Compulsory Certification, Scheme-I (QCO list), last updated 22 Oct 2026 · 22 October 2026
- Official portal BIS - Products under Compulsory Certification, Scheme-II (Registration Scheme/CRS), last updated 26 Oct 2026 · 26 October 2026
- Official portal BIS - Upcoming QCOs notified and due for implementation (last updated 30 Oct 2026) · 30 October 2026
- Official portal BIS: Products under compulsory certification, Scheme-I (ISI mark) · 1 November 2026
- Gazette Gazette of India Extraordinary No. 4973 (12 Nov 2025) - Ministry of Chemicals & Fertilizers (DCPC) rescission orders S.O. 5129(E) to S.O. 5142(E) · 12 November 2025
- Gazette MHI Order S.O. 239(E): rescission of the OTR Order, 2024 · 14 January 2026
- Gazette Safety of Household, Commercial and Similar Electrical Appliances (Quality Control) Order, 2026 (S.O. 1739(E)) · 6 April 2026
- Gazette Order for Goods & Articles Exemption against Import - S.O. 775(E) · 12 February 2026
- Gazette Transition Facilitation (Quality Control) Order, 2026 - S.O. 3417(E) · 25 June 2026
- Gazette The Bureau of Indian Standards Act, 2016 (Act No. 11 of 2016) · 21 March 2016
- Gazette Electronics and IT Goods (Requirements for Compulsory Registration) Order, 2021 - S.O. 1248(E) (Hindi gazette scan) · 18 March 2021
- Gazette Solar Systems, Devices and Components Goods Order, 2025 (Gazette copy on BIS site) · 27 January 2025
- Official circular BIS guidelines for transition to IS/IEC 61730-1/-2:2023 (30 Dec 2025) · 30 December 2025
- Gazette Toys (Quality Control) Order, 2020 - S.O. 853(E), Gazette of India Extraordinary · 25 February 2020
- Gazette Toys (Quality Control) Amendment Order, 2020 - S.O. 3146(E) · 15 September 2020
- Gazette Helmet for riders of Two Wheeler Motor Vehicles (Quality Control) Order, 2020 - S.O. 4252(E), Gazette of India Extraordinary No. 3747 · 26 November 2020
- Gazette Helmet for riders of Two Wheeler Motor Vehicles (Quality Control) Order, 2020 - S.O. 4252(E) · 26 November 2020
- Official portal BIS - Products under compulsory certification, Scheme-I · 1 November 2026
- Gazette Domestic Pressure Cooker (Quality Control) Order, 2020 - S.O. 294(E), Gazette of India Extraordinary No. 283 · 21 January 2020
- Gazette Domestic Pressure Cooker (Quality Control) Order, 2020 - S.O. 294(E) · 21 January 2020
- Gazette Domestic Pressure Cooker (Quality Control) (Amendment) Order, 2020 - S.O. 2019(E) · 23 June 2020
- Gazette Electrical Accessories (Quality Control) Order, 2023, S.O. 43(E) · 1 January 2024
- Gazette DPIIT S.O. 43(E): Electrical Accessories (Quality Control) Order, 2023 · 1 January 2024
- Gazette Electrical Accessories (Quality Control) Amendment Order, 2026, S.O. 187(E) · 13 January 2026
- Gazette DPIIT S.O. 2166(E): Plugs and Socket-Outlets and AC Direct Connected Static Prepayment Meters for Active Energy (Quality Control) Order, 2021 · 7 June 2021
- Gazette Cables (Quality Control) Order, 2020, S.O. 280(E) · 21 January 2020
- Gazette Bureau of Indian Standards Kitchen Appliances (Quality Control) Order, 2018 (S.O. 5243(E)) · 10 October 2018
- Gazette Electrical Appliances for Kitchen (Quality Control) Order, 2023 · 5 March 2024
- Gazette Electrical appliances for domestic clothes washing (Quality Control) Order, 2024 - S.O. 4815(E) · 1 November 2024
- Gazette Electrical Appliances for domestic water heating (Quality Control) Order, 2025 - S.O. 355(E) · 16 January 2025
- Gazette Air Conditioner and its related Parts, Hermetic Compressor and Temperature Sensing Controls (Quality Control) Order, 2019 - S.O. 4354(E) · 5 December 2019
- Gazette AC QCO Amendment Order, 2022 - S.O. 5972(E) and earlier amendment orders on bis.gov.in · 21 December 2022
- Official portal BIS - Products under compulsory certification, Scheme-I table (entries 328-329) · 1 November 2026
- Gazette Refrigerating Appliances (Quality Control) Amendment Order, 2022 - S.O. 5850(E) · 14 December 2022
- Gazette Amendments in Quality Control Orders - S.O. 777(E) (DPIIT) · 12 February 2026
- Gazette Electric Ceiling Type Fans (Quality Control) Order, 2023 - S.O. 3641(E) · 9 August 2023
- Gazette S.O. 775(E), Order for Goods and Articles Exemption against Import · 12 February 2026
- Gazette Cookware, Utensils and Cans for Foods and Beverages (QC) Order, 2026 - S.O. 1661(E) · 30 March 2026
- Gazette Cookware, Utensils and Cans for Foods and Beverages (QC) Order, 2026 - S.O. 219(E) · 15 January 2026
- Gazette Furniture (Quality Control) Order, 2025 - S.O. 801(E), Gazette of India Extraordinary No. 797 · 13 February 2025
- Gazette Footwear made from Leather and other Materials (QC) Order, 2024 - S.O. 1421(E) · 15 March 2024
- Gazette Footwear made from Leather and other Materials (QC) Amendment Order, 2026 - S.O. 3038(E) · 12 June 2026
- Gazette Footwear made from All Rubber and all Polymeric Material and its Components (QC) Order, 2024 - S.O. 1422(E) · 15 March 2024
- Gazette Steel and Steel Products (Quality Control) Order, 2024, S.O. 3716(E) · 29 August 2024
- Gazette Steel and Steel Products (QC) Amendment Order, 2026 - S.O. 3300(E) · 20 June 2026
- Official portal BIS: Products under compulsory certification, Scheme-I (QCO list)
- Gazette Medical Textiles (Quality Control) Order, 2024, S.O. 4634(E) · 23 October 2024
- Official portal BIS: Upcoming QCOs notified and due for implementation (updated 30 Oct 2026) · 30 October 2026
- Gazette Machinery and Electrical Equipment Safety (Omnibus Technical Regulation) Order, 2024, S.O. 3649(E) · 28 August 2024
- Reported Business Standard - No BIS certification required: QCOs for plastics, synthetic fibres scrapped · 13 November 2025Not yet confirmed officially
- Gazette Steel and Steel Products (QC) Amendment Order, 2025 - S.O. 5134(E) · 20 November 2025
- Gazette MeitY S.O. 4182(E) · 26 July 2026
- Official circular BIS circular IS 16102 (Part 1)/02 dated 31 July 2026 · 31 July 2026
- Gazette MeitY S.O. 5190(E) · 21 September 2026
- Gazette MeitY S.O. 5689(E) · 16 October 2026
- Gazette Footwear ... All Rubber and all Polymeric ... (QC) Amendment Order, 2026 - S.O. 3037(E) · 12 June 2026
- Gazette MeitY S.O. 4997(E) · 29 October 2025
- Gazette Order for Goods & Articles Exemption against Purchase Order - S.O. 776(E) · 12 February 2026
- Gazette Toys (Quality Control) Amendment Order, 2024 - S.O. 4277(E) · 30 September 2024
- Official portal BIS FMCS: Frequently Asked Questions
- Official portal Grant of Licence - BIS FMCS · 14 January 2021
- Official circular Guidelines for Grant of Licence (GoL) under Scheme-II of Schedule-II, BIS (Conformity Assessment) Regulations 2018, Ref RG:01 · 20 August 2019
- Official circular JNCH Nhava Sheva Public Notice No. 113/2019 (13 December 2019) - procedure for clearance of toys · 13 December 2019
- Gazette MeitY S.O. 5689(E) - note listing amendments · 16 October 2026